Functional Path Training: Punching the Clock

Through my blog you would have seen that the person and blog I most often refer to is this one namely the ‘Functional Path Training’ by coach Vern Gambetta. In my early years of Biokinetics and strength and conditioning I came across his work, concepts, thoughts and most definitely his mind set to coaching.
I am always challenged by his short insightful to the point posts.

In this one which he calls “Punching the Clock” he refers to athletes only willing to just do the work, the basics. However important that is though, performance is more. It’s more about the deliberate practice than just achieving 10000 hours and now I will perform.

Enjoy the read and Check this out:
Functional Path Training

http://fb.me/26IyXxsJH

SB

Leave a Reply

