How much do we actually know

Thomas Edison: “We don’t know a millionth of one percent about anything”

As a coach, how much do we really know? The more I coach, the more I interact with my athletes, other coaches and the more important the performance becomes – the more I feel I know nothing.

Coaching is an ongoing process of learning and experience, ultimately taking the ‘little’ knowledge we feel we have and finally converting it into coaching wisdom

(The concept of knowledge and wisdom I will explore at a later stage).

CoachStevieB

Leave a Reply

